taleskeron.blogg.se

Billings pro cloud
Billings pro cloud











billings pro cloud
  1. #Billings pro cloud software
  2. #Billings pro cloud license

#Billings pro cloud software

The self-hosted server software is no longer updated or supported. You probably shouldn’t do this, and I’m not responsible if you corrupt your accounting data, your server gets hacked, your computer catches on fire, or your cat runs away as a result of replicating these steps in your own environment. I do not currently want to migrate to the cloud-hosted version of the application, and this post documents the workarounds I found necessary to keep the client software functioning with the self-hosted server on macOS Catalina.ĭisclaimer: This is not intended as a guide. Marketcircle no longer supports the self-hosted version.

#Billings pro cloud license

When I bought the software I opted for the self-hosted one-time license rather than the cloud-hosted subscription, and many, many years later, I am still capitalizing on that investment. I have been using Billings Pro by Marketcircle for, lets just say, a long time. I am not sure if it is still necessary to have the server certificate generated prior to Jas described in The Server section. This month I got a new desktop computer and learned that when you start with client version 1.7.14 you don’t need any of the server certificate hackery listed under The Clients below. After I did all the work below, I realized that there was still an issue loading invoices and that client version 1.7.14 was needed to resolve that. When I wrote this post, I was focused on solving the issue of the then-shipping version of the Billings Pro client connecting to the server on a new computer.

billings pro cloud

This solution is sketchy at best and may wreck your data. It opens the Apple Mail app but doesn’t create a new message or attach the invoice. The only issue that I have noticed so far is that you cannot email invoices directly from Billings Pro. Move the Contents/Frameworks/amework bundle from the 1.7.18 package to the 1.7.14 package, replacing the existing. Control-click it and Show Package Contents. Launch it once to make sure the extended attribute is unset. At this point it is abundantly clear that the self-hosted version of this software is on borrowed time, but I found a workaround:ĭownload the latest version of the app (currently 1.7.18). After updating to Apple’s newest operating system, Billings Pro 1.7.14 crashes on launch with a segmentation fault.













Billings pro cloud